PO Box 159 242 Fredonia Avenue Fredonia, Wi 53021 Phone: 262-692-9125

Fax: 262-692-2883



Administrator: Christophe Jenkins cjenkins@village.fredonia.wi.us
Clerk: Michelle T. Johnson mjohnson@village.fredonia.wi.us
Treasurer: Melissa Depies mdepies@village.fredonia.wi.us

AGENDA

FREDONIA VILLAGE BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWED BY FREDONIA VILLAGE BOARD MEETING

April 20, 2023 at 7:30PM
****please note 7:30PM start time*****

Fredonia Government Center - Board Room 242 Fredonia Avenue, Fredonia, Wisconsin

THE FOLLOWING BUSINESS WILL BE BEFORE THE VILLAGE BOARD FOR INITIATION, DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION, DELIBERATION AND POSSIBLE FORMAL ACTION

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance / Roll Call
- 3. Public Comments
 Please note public comments are limited to five minutes per person
- 4. Presentations
 - a) Presentation of the Oath of Office for Village President Daniel Gehrke
 - b) Presentation of the Oaths of Office for Village Trustees Tiffany Bartz, Don Dohrwardt, and Kurt Meyle, Sr.
- 5. Items for Discussion and/or Action:
 - Selection and Appointment by the Board of Trustees of the Village President Pro Tem
 - b) Appointment of Village Officers as Presented
 - Appointment of Village Trustees, Citizens, and Other Appointees to Various Boards, Committees, and Commissions as Recommended by the Village President
- 6. Adjournment

UPCOMING MEETINGS:

Village Board – April 20 2023 Plan Commission – May 1, 2023 (if needed) Architectural Control Board – May 17, 2023 (if needed) **UPON REASONABLE NOTICE**, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services. For additional information or to request this service, contact the Village Clerk at (262) 692-9125.

VIEW/ATTEND MEETING VIA ZOOM

The Village of Fredonia will be utilizing <u>ZOOM</u> as a part of the Village Board meetings. All meetings will adhere to Wisconsin Open Meetings Laws and follow guidance provided by the WI Department of Justice. **The public is able to attend public meetings in person.** ZOOM is intended to provide an additional option for the public to join the meeting via computer, iPad, tablet, or telephone.

We ask that you have your microphone muted. The Village reserves the right to mute disruptive attendees.

The Village President will recognize anyone wishing to speak at the appropriate time and ask you to make your comments.

To have the link sent to you, please contact the Village Clerk at: mjohnson@village.fredonia.wi.us

Michelle Johnson is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Village Board Meeting

Time: Apr 20, 2023 07:30 PM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89811184269

Meeting ID: 898 1118 4269

One tap mobile

- +13126266799,,89811184269# US (Chicago)
- +16469313860,,89811184269# US

Dial by your location

- +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
- +1 646 931 3860 US
- +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
- +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
- +1 305 224 1968 US
- +1 309 205 3325 US
- +1 669 444 9171 US
- +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
- +1 689 278 1000 US
- +1 719 359 4580 US
- +1 253 205 0468 US
- +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

Posted at Port Washington State Bank, Fredonia Post Office, and Village Hall on 4/18/2023 Emailed to village trustees, committee members, papers, and Friends of Fredonia on 4/18/2023

- +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
- +1 360 209 5623 US
- +1 386 347 5053 US
- +1 507 473 4847 US
- +1 564 217 2000 US

Meeting ID: 898 1118 4269

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdsu0mSO3

2023 BOARD & COMMITTEE MEMBERS, and APPOINTMENTS

POSITION	BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES
President	Daniel Gehrke	April 2025
	439 N Milwaukee St	262-339-6969
Trustee	Richard Abegglen	April 2024
	419 Emerald Hills Dr	920-629-0787
Trustee	Joshua Haas	April 2024
	223 N Wilson St	715-213-3126
Trustee	Bruce Paape	April 2024
	508 Fredonia Ave #A	262-689-9473
Trustee	Donald Dohrwardt	April 2025
	313 S. Milwaukee St	262-692-9650
Trustee	Tiffany Bartz	April 2025
	175 Pheasant Ln	262-416-6823
Trustee	Kurt Meyle Sr	April 2025
	331 Sapphire Ct	414-975-3203
*********	***********	******
Village Administrator	Christophe E. Jenkins	Indefinite
Village Treasurer	Melissa Depies	Indefinite
Village Clerk/Custodian of Records	Michelle T. Johnson	Indefinite
Village Attorney	Johnathan Woodward	Indefinite
Director of Public Works/	Eric Paulus	Indefinite
Weed Commissioner		
Village Marshal	Michael Davel	Indefinite
Fire Chief	Brian Weyker	2025
Assessor	Grota Appraisals LLC	Indefinite
Residential Building, Plumbing,	H. John Derler	2025
HVAC, & Electrical Inspector		
Commercial Building & Plumbing	Roger Kison	2025
Inspector		
Commercial Electrical Inspector	John Thill	2025

Committees at a Glance

Daniel Gehrke Village Board – Chairperson

Plan Commission – Chairperson

Parks & Recreation

FGC Commission

Richard Abegglen Technology – Chairperson

Finance

Public Works

Joshua Haas Finance – *Chairperson*

Public Safety

Public Works

Bruce Paape Public Works – Chairperson

Public Safety

ADA Compliance

Donald Dohrwardt Architectural Board – Chairperson

Plan Commission

FGC Commission

Tiffany Bartz Parks & Recreation – Chairperson

Finance

Technology

Kurt Meyle, Sr Public Safety – Chairperson

Parks & Recreation

Technology

Board of Review (Ord. 19-3-6)	Term (1 Year	
Daniel Gehrke	2024	
Richard Abegglen	2024	
Joshua Haas	2024	
Bruce Paape	2024	
Donald Dohrwardt	2024	
Tiffany Bartz	2024	
Kurt Meyle, Sr	2024	
Board of Appeals (Ord. 19-7-9)	Term (3 Year	
Ron Weyker – Chairperson	2026	
Louis Polzin	2025	
Wally Quade	2024	
John Donald	2026	
Jeff Rodgers	2024	
Alternate – Anne Redmond	2025	
Alternate – Gary Fatla	2024	
Planning Commission (Ord. 19-10-13)	Term (1 Year/3 Year for Citizens	
Daniel Gehrke – Chairperson	2024	
Donald Dohrwardt (Trustee)	2024	
Troy Bretl	2025	
Jerome Jacque	2025	
Gene Mayer	2026	
Gerald Weiland	2025	

Finance Committee (Ord. 132-4)	Term (1 Year)
Joshua Haas – Chairperson	2024
Richard Abegglen	2024
Tiffany Bartz	2024
Public Safety Committee (Ord. 132-4)	Term (1 Year)
Kurt Meyle, Sr – Chairperson	2024
Bruce Paape	2024
Joshua Haas	2024
Parks & Recreation Committee (Ord. 132-4)	Term (1 Year)
Tiffany Bartz – Chairperson	2024
Daniel Gehrke	2024
Kurt Meyle, Sr.	2024
Technology Committee (Ord. 132-4)	Term (1 Year)
Richard Abegglen – Chairperson	2024
Tiffany Bartz	2024
Kurt Meyle, Sr.	2024
Fredonia Government Center Commission – Village Members	Term (2 Year)
Daniel Gehrke	2025
Donald Dohrwardt	2025

Appointed Every 2 Years in December of Odd Year

Rich Carlson Gloria Erickson

Election Commission

Jessica Franck Carolyn Glueckert (R)

Keith Hunholz Margie Lallensack

Ramona Larson (R) Hope Lawrence

Peter Lenz Clara Paulus

Marie Paulus Jacqueline Plier (R)

Hal Steffen (R) Joan Steffen

Jerry Shoemaker Kathy Shoemaker

Judy Ruppel (R) Geriann Weiland