PO Box 159 242 Fredonia Avenue Fredonia, Wi 53021 Phone: 262-692-9125 Fax: 262-692-2883



Administrator: Christophe Jenkins admin@fredoniawi.gov Clerk: Michelle T. Johnson <u>clerk@fredoniawi.gov</u> Treasurer: Melissa Depies <u>treasurer@fredoniawi.gov</u>

#### AGENDA

### FREDONIA VILLAGE BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWED BY FREDONIA VILLAGE BOARD MEETING Thursday, April 18<sup>th</sup>, 2024 at 7:30PM Fredonia Government Center - Board Room 242 Fredonia Avenue, Fredonia, Wisconsin

## THE FOLLOWING BUSINESS WILL BE BEFORE THE VILLAGE BOARD FOR INITIATION, DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION, DELIBERATION AND POSSIBLE FORMAL ACTION

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance / Roll Call
- 3. Public Comments Please note public comments are limited to five minutes per person
- 4. Presentations
  - a) Presentation of the Oaths of Office for Village Trustees Richard Abegglen and Natalie M. Eippert.
- 5. Items for Discussion and/or Action:
  - a) Selection and Appointment by the Board of Trustees of the Village President Pro Tem
  - b) Motion to Approve Appointment of Village Officers as Presented.
  - c) Discussion and Possible Action on Appointment of Village Trustees, Citizens, and Other Appointees to Various Boards, Committees, and Commissions as Recommended by the Village President
- 6. Adjournment

UPCOMING MEETINGS: Village Board – May 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2024 Planning Commission- May 6<sup>th</sup>, 2024 **UPON REASONABLE NOTICE,** efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services. For additional information or to request this service, contact the village clerk at (262) 692-9125.

#### **VIEW/ATTEND MEETING VIA ZOOM**

The Village of Fredonia will be utilizing <u>ZOOM</u> as a part of the Village Board meetings. All meetings will adhere to Wisconsin Open Meetings Laws and follow guidance provided by the WI Department of Justice. **The public is able to attend public meetings in person.** ZOOM is intended to provide an additional option for the public to join the meeting via computer, iPad, tablet, or telephone.

We ask that you have your microphone muted. The Village reserves the right to mute disruptive attendees.

The Village President will recognize anyone wishing to talk at the appropriate time and ask you to make your comments.

Michelle Johnson is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Village Board of Trustees Time: Apr 18, 2024 07:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84827591168

Meeting ID: 848 2759 1168

---

One tap mobile +16469313860,,84827591168# US +19292056099,,84827591168# US (New York)

## 2024 BOARD & COMMITTEE MEMBERS, and APPOINTMENTS

POSITION	BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES
President	Daniel Gehrke	April 2025
Trustee	Richard Abegglen	April 2026
Trustee	Natalie M. Eippert	April 2026
Trustee	Jessica Franck	April 2026
Trustee	Donald Dohrwardt	April 2025
Trustee	Tiffany Bartz	April 2025
Trustee	Kurt Meyle Sr	April 2025
*******	***********	*****
Village Administrator	Christophe E. Jenkins	Indefinite
Village Treasurer	Melissa Depies	Indefinite
Village Clerk/Custodian of Records	Michelle T. Johnson	Indefinite
Village Attorney	Johnathan Woodward	Indefinite
Director of Public Works/	Eric Paulus	Indefinite
Weed Commissioner		
Village Marshal	Eric Leet	Indefinite
Fire Chief	Brian Weyker	2025
Assessor	Catalis Appraisals LLC	Indefinite
Residential Building, Plumbing,	H. John Derler	2025
HVAC, & Electrical Inspector		
Commercial Building & Plumbing	Roger Kison	2025
Inspector		
Commercial Electrical Inspector	John Thill	2025

# **Committees at a Glance**

Daniel Gehrke	Village Board – <i>President</i> Parks and Recreation Committee Fredonia Government Center Commission Board of Review Planning Commission
Richard Abegglen	Public Safety Committee Finance- <i>Chairperson</i> Joint EMS/Fire Joint Review Board
Natalie M. Eippert	Parks and Recreation Committee Public Safety Committee ADA Compliance Committee- <i>Chairperson</i>
Jessica Franck	Public Works Committee Finance Committee Planning Commission
Donald Dohrwardt	Public Works – <i>Chairperson</i> Fredonia Government Center Commission
Tiffany Bartz	Parks & Recreation – <i>Chairperson</i> Finance
Kurt Meyle, Sr	Public Safety – <i>Chairperson</i> Joint EMS/Fire Public Works Committee

Board of Review (Ord. 19-3-6)	Term (1 Year)
Daniel Gehrke	2025
Richard Abegglen	2025
Michelle T. Johnson	2025
Board of Appeals (Ord. 19-7-9)	Term (3 Year)
Board of Appeals (Ord. 19-7-9) Ron Weyker – Chairperson	<b>Term (3 Year)</b> 2026

John Donald	2026
Jeff Rodgers	2024
Alternate – Anne Redmond	2025
ALTERNATE Vacant	2027

Planning Commission (Ord. 19-10-13)	Term (1 Year/3 Year for Citizens)
Daniel Gehrke – Chairperson	2025
Jessica Franck (Trustee)	2025
Troy Bretl	2025
Jerome Jacque	2025
Blake Buvid	2026
Gerald Weiland	2025
Vacant	2026

ADA Compliance Committee (Ord. 19-26-30)	Term (1 Year)
Michelle T. Johnson (Village Clerk) – ADA Compliance Coordinator	2025
Natalie M. Eippert (Trustee, Chairperson)	2025
Vacant (Education Rep)	2025
Erin Gehrke (Med Professional)	2025

Ethics Board (Ord. 49-9-14)	Term (3 Year)
Vacancy	2026
Vacancy (Alternate)	2026
Vacancy (Alternate)	2026

5
5
5
5

Term (1 Year)
2025
2025
2025

Public Safety Committee	(Ord. 132-4	)		Term (1 Year)
Kurt Meyle, Sr – Chairper	son			2025
Natalie M. Eippert				2025
Richard Abegglen				2025
Parks & Recreation Comn	nittee (Ord.	132-4)		Term (1 Year)
Tiffany Bartz – Chairperso	on			2025
Daniel Gehrke				2025
Natalie M. Eippert				2025
Fredonia Government Cer	<u>nter Commi</u>	ission – Village	Members	Term (2 Year)
Daniel Gehrke				2025
Donald Dohrwardt				2025
<u>Joint EMS/Fire – Village I</u>	Members			Term (Unspecified)
Richard Abegglen				202?
Kurt Meyle				202?
Joint Review Board				Term (Until Replaced)
Richard Abegglen- Village				
Dave Karrels- NOSD				
Richard Busalacchi- MATC				
Lee Schlenvogt- County Re	p			
Sandi Tretow- Citizen Rep				
Election Commission		Appoint	ed Every 2 Years i	n December of Odd Year
	Mary	Biever	Unaffiliated	
	Rich	Carlson	Unaffiliated	

Gloria

Erickson

Unaffiliated

Jessica	Franck	Unaffiliated
Daniel	Gehrke	Unaffiliated
Keith	Hunholz	Unaffiliated
Judy	Jacoby	Unaffiliated
Marjorie	Lallensack	Unaffiliated
Charlene	Landing	Unaffiliated
Ramona	Larson	Unaffiliated
Норе	Lawrence	Unaffiliated
Peter	Lenz	Unaffiliated
Clara	Paulus	Unaffiliated
Daniel	Paulus	Unaffiliated
Jacquileen	Plier	Unaffiliated
Judy	Ruppel	Unaffiliated
Jerome	Shoemaker	Unaffiliated
Kathleen	Shoemaker	Unaffiliated
Joan	Steffen	Unaffiliated
Hal	Steffen	Unaffiliated
Geriann	Weiland	Unaffiliated